04 October Wednesday

Stellar Victory For LDF in Thiruvananthapuram's Muttada

Web Desk(Tvm)Updated: Wednesday May 31, 2023

Thiruvananthapuram : LDF sweeps by-election in  Thiruvananthapuram’s Muttada ward where CPI(M) candidate Ajith Raveendran defeated Congress by 203 votes to clinch victory.

The by-election was necessitated following death of LDF Councilor TP Rinoi. Ajith is CPI(M) Local Committee member at Kesavadaspuram and Secretary of D?FI Regional Committee and Block Joint Secretary.

 UDF retained Kanara ward in Pazhekunumel  Panchayat. A. Aparna of Congress won by a 12-vote lead. LDF candidate there was VL Revathi.