27 September Wednesday

Bahrain imposes quarantine for all arrivals from India

Anas YassinUpdated: Wednesday May 19, 2021

Image: Trip Adviser

Manama : Travellers arriving to Bahrain from India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka are to be subject to a 10-day quarantine, according to an official statement. Passengers aged 6 and above from these countries must carry a negative PCR report conducted within 48 hours of departure.

The National Medical Task Force for combating COVID-19 in the Kingdom on Tuesday updated procedures for passengers coming from these four countries or transiting them.

The 10 day quarantine has to be in their residence or hotels designated for precautionary quarantine licensed by the National Health Regulatory Authority.

The PCR test result certificate should have a readable QR code. These measures apply to both travelers arriving via direct flights or transit, the statement said.

Passengers must conduct a PCR test upon arrival, a second PCR test for those who will stay in Bahrain for a period of more than 5 days, and a third test ten days after the date of arrival, the task force said in a statement.