19 May Thursday

One More BJP MLA Quits In Uttar Pradesh

Web Desk(TVM)Updated: Thursday Jan 13, 2022

Lucknow : With barely weeks left for Assembly polls, the the saffron party is hit by  yet another setback. MLA Mukesh Varma announced his resignation from BJP, marking the seventh such exit in three days.

Varma represented Shikohobad constituency.  UP Labour Minister Swami Prasad Maurya led the exit series  followed by Forest Minister Dhara Singh Chauhan and other MLAs.

Post his resignation, Varma said Swami Prasad Marya was their leader and that more resignations will follow. Incidentally, Maurya is all set to joinSamajwadi Party.