27 September Wednesday

Independence Day Presidential Medals For Police Announced; 12 Personnel From Kerala

Web Desk(Tvm)Updated: Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Thiruvananthapuram : The president’s medal for police personnel on Independence day has been announced.  Kerala has 12 personnel on the medal list, of whom 10  are slated for President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service, and 2 for Distinguished Service.

Awardees for distinguished service are Vigilance Chief, ADGP Manoj Abraham and Kochi Crime Branch ACP Biji George. Names on the meritorious medal list are : Kuriakose VI, PA Muhammad Arif, Subramanian TK, Sajeevan PS, Sajeev KK, Ajaykumar V Nair, Premajan TP, Abdul Raheem Alikunj, Raj KV and  Haridas. MK .  

Nationwide,  1082 police personnel have been chosen for President’s medal.