04 February Saturday

LDF Wins In Alappuzha’s Ezhupunna

Web Desk (Tvm)Updated: Thursday Nov 10, 2022

Alappuzha : In bypolls held in Ezhupunn, the Left  emerged victorious with LDF candidate KP Smineesh winning ward 4. The byelection was necessitated after incumbent CPI(M) panchayat member Satyappan passed away. Rival candidates were Sandeep Sebastin from UDF and BJP’s Sabumon.