27 January Thursday

LDF Retains Vettucaud Ward of T’Puram Corporation By A 1490 Majority Margin

Web Desk(Tvm)Updated: Wednesday Dec 8, 2021

Vettucaud : LDF kept its corporation seat of Vettucaud in Thiruvananthapuram,  with CPI(M) candidate Clinus Roasaria this time defeating UDF candidate and DCC member G Berbie with 1490 votes.

Clinus Rosario is All India member of CITU Council and State Committee. He is also the leader for Fish Workers Federation in state. In the ward consisting 10,125 voters LDF secured 998 in the last elections. Former RSP Sate Committee member, M Paul, who recently joined BJP contested for that party.

The seat fell vacant with demise of CPI(M) councilor Sabu Joseph. Sabu had worked tirelessly during the Covid pandemic to reach help for affected households all over the ward but in the end, succumbed to the infection himself..