02 April Sunday

Over 50 BJP Workers In Karavaram Join CPI(M): T’Puram

Web Desk(Tvm)Updated: Friday Aug 5, 2022

Kilimanoor : BJP workers exceeding 50 in Karavaram joined CPI(M), quitting the saffron party over frusstration with corruption in Karavaram panchayat ruled by BJP.  Incidentally, the BJP members made their exit on last day of CPI(M) protest over corruption in the panchayat.

District Secretary Anavoor Nagappan inaugurated the culmination protest-meeting.  The en masse exit from BJP was led by former Karavaram Panchayat Committee president, Buju Karnaki. The new entrants were welcomed by Anavoor Nagappan.  

Speakers on the occasion comprised CPI(M) District Secretariat member R. Ramu, BP Murali, District Committee members Madavur Anil, B Satyan, Area Secretary Thadthumala Jayachandran, OS Ambiika, MLA G Raju, TN Vijayan, D Smita, V Benu, K Vatsalakumari, G Janeesh Kilimanoor, RK Bayju and V Priyadarshini. The 3rd of protest was helmed by MK Radhakrishnan, SM Rajique and S Madusudan Kurup.