04 October Tuesday

CPI(M) Kottayam Jilla Sammelanam Begins

Web Desk(TVM)Updated: Thursday Jan 13, 2022

Kottayam : Kottayam Jilla Sammelanam began Thursday morning at Maman Mapilla Hall in Com. VRB Nagar.

In an ambience  spirited high on martyrdom, Central Committee member Vaikom Viswan unfurled the party flag. Minister and State Committee member VN Vasavan kindled  the ceremonial flame(torch).

The lit torch arriving from tomb of Nendoor martyrs was received by District Secretary AV Russel.  The Sammelanam  of representatives began with Secretariat member Prof. MT Joseph presiding temporarily for the conclave.  Secretariat members PK Harikumar presented the martyr’s resolution and Lalin George presented the condolence resolution.

Participants at the Sammelanam also included Centreal Committee members A Vijayaraghavan, Vaikom Viswan, Elamaram kareem, PK Sreemati, MC Josephine, Dr. Thomas Isaac, Secretatiat members KJ Thomas, MM Mani, Ministers P Rajeev and VN Vasavan. Delegates at the conclave comprised 150 elected leaders and 39 Jilla Committee members.